Shopping List

I asked my kids to make a grocery list so I could go to the store today. This is what they requested:

Fiber One Bars
Goldfish
Popcorn
Ice Cream
Capri Sun
Orange Juice*
Stick Butter
BBQ Sauce
A1 Steak Sauce
Salsa
Tortilla Chips
Baking Cups
Tangerines*
Blueberry Muffins*
TP*
Noodle Boxes
Bisquik
Freezer Bags*
Pepsi
Mini Marshmallows
Choc. Chip Muffins
Cookie Mix
Sprite
Dr. Pepper
Rootbeer
ChexMix
Club Crackers
SunnyD

80% of the items on this list I would classify as goodies, treats and snacks. I love all of those things, but I have to keep in mind that . . .

If I give in and buy all these items,
I’ll have no money left to buy the good, healthy stuff.

The way we choose to spend our time is very similar. Movies, Farmville, Survivor, Hobbies are all good and fun things, but I have to keep in mind that . . .

If I allocate too much of my day to these kinds of pleasures,
I’ll have no time left to spend with God.

Leave a Reply

